Welcome! You are now officially registered to attend any free networking event hosted by Here Next Year. Currently, we meet every second Wednesday of the month from 9-10 a.m. That’s:

11-12 noon (Eastern)
10-11 a.m. (Central)
9-10 a.m. (Mountain)
8-9 a.m. (Pacific)

These sessions are intended to get you introduced to, and practiced in, Live Video. So, please join the meeting through your computer or mobile device with your cam activated so that we can hear you AND see you.

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android

The Room Link: https://zoom.us/j/8399075629

Or iPhone one-tap :
US: +16465588656 | 8399075629# or +16699006833 | 8399075629#

When you click on (or visit manually) the main room link above, on the scheduled meeting day and time, one of two images will appear. If you have never attended a Zoom session before, a dialogue box will display that looks like this:

Zoom Setup Screen (Install Software to Attend Session)

Click on the Launch Application button and a very tiny piece of software will be loaded to your computer so that you can join us in the virtual meeting room. You will be able to remove the viewing software after the meeting or just leave it installed if you intend on joining us for future sessions. You will automatically be brought to the next screen after the installation is complete.

If you have attended a Zoom meeting before, or have now installed the software, you will be brought to the following screen. ALWAYS click the Test Computer Mic and Speakers button to test your computer’s microphone and speakers before joining any Here Next Year meeting.

Join Meeting Options Screen

On the testing screen, you will see the following image. Click the Test Speaker and Test Mic to adjust volume and make sure your computer recognizes your audio hardware. [NOTE: WE STRONGLY URGE YOU TO USE HEADPHONES OR EAR BUDS WITH A MICROPHONE DURING THESE SESSIONS TO REDUCE CIRCULAR NOISE AND ECHO.]

Once your speakers and audio are tested, click the “X” at the top right corner of the Settings box to return to the Join Meeting screen. Now you can click the green button to join the meeting.

Screen Test Audio

Now you are ready to join the meeting! Click the green button to enter the session room and we look forward to meeting you!

Join Meeting button